Until Friday Night

Abbi, Abbi, Abbi… Let me tell you a little bit about Abbi Glines.  She is another one of my favorite authors.  She has a TON of books and I have read every single one of them, much like Colleen Hoover.  Abbi is seriously talented.  Her books are usually sweet, happy, loving and energetic.  The books are easy to read, have great stories to follow and the characters are perfect!  They are basically everything I look for in a book!

Up to this point, the Sea Breeze series was my favorite.  Abbi writes books about all the characters in a certain group (so every character gets their own book) which I absolutely love.  I love getting to read the stories of everyone in the book.  You get to see how they all met, how they all interact and you get to follow them all as they continue to grow throughout the books!

Well, Abbi finally started a new series with Until Friday Night and it is about what we all loved in high school (at least it was what I loved about high school)!  Hot jocks… High school parties… Your first love(s).. And some serious heartbreaks… The perfect amount of drama makes for some good books!

So I finally bought the book on Friday and I read the whole thing.  All 337 pages of it in less than 12 hours! I could not stop reading it (even when I was crying)!  This book was so sad at points that I was literally crying about half way through it and didn’t really stop until I was done!  I even sent a picture and a note to Abbi herself letting her know that she was making me cry while I was reading and it was NOT COOL…


So long story short.

Maggie moves in with her aunt, uncle and cousin that live in Lawton Alabama. As if your senior year isn’t hard enough, she is now moving to a new small town full of people that she doesn’t know.  It doesn’t help that she is trying to escape a very rough and dark past but you never know, maybe Lawton might be just what she needs to heal.  Meanwhile the star running back on the football team, West Ashby, is going through some very tough times with his family and instead of confiding in his closest friends, he turns to the most unlikely person to help him get through it all; Maggie.

Did I mention that Maggie doesn’t talk.  West uses the strength that Maggie gained from her dark past to help him get through his problems, while at the same time Maggie is realizing that she may be ready to re-enter the world and talk again.  The two of them are able to grow and help each other heal in their own way.  It may not make sense to everyone at first (since Maggie doesn’t talk), but  their relationship grows into something much more after they are both able to deal with their issues!


If this book doesn’t sound like your cup of tea then I am not really sure why you are reading this or why you are following me!  Seriously though.  I thought this book was so awesome.  The next book in the series is coming out next month and will follow fellow running back Gunner Lawton and I can not wait!  

Maybe I should start my own book club and just start sending these books out to people once I am done reading them!  My bookcase is getting a little too full!  Any takers?

Love,

Bri

Leave a Reply

