The Cellar

Poppy, Rose, Violet, Lily… All of these words make you think of beautiful, soft and delicate flowers.  Flowers that are so pure and gentle to the touch.  Flowers that perfect.  For Summer, she learned all too well what is was like to live the life of a flower.  A Lily to be exact.  


It all started as a typical night for a normal 16 year old girl in England.  Summer met up with her friends at a club for a fun night out, but that soon changed that night when she was taken.  

Clover wanted a family that was pure and sweet.  What is more pure than fresh flowers? For Clover, Summer fit the role of “Lily”perfectly.  She was young, pure, loving and too naive.  Summer thought being kidnapped was the worst thing that could happen, but it got worse when she realized there were other “flowers” in the cellar waiting for her.  How long can these girls/flowers endure this life?


The Cellar is the 2nd book I have read by Natasha Preston and I am not sure why I keep reading them!  They are sad, harsh, abrasive and are usually about topics that are hard to talk and read about, but I CAN’T stop.  This story in particular was so captivating and real. Although this book was not happy a lot of the time, I still couldn’t put it down.  I can’t wait to see what happens in the sequel (I think I read somewhere that it is in the works)! Even if there isn’t a sequel I may never look at flowers the same way ever again!

Still have no idea what I am talking about?  I don’t want to give too much away, so just go read the book!
Love,

Bri

Leave a Reply

