This Week’s Favorites

I love trying out new products.  At any given time I probably have at least 20-30 samples of different prooducts to try.  I find that there is no better way to see what products you like than to get a sample of it to take home and try with your daily makeup and hair.  I have tried face lotions, serums, primers, peels and even hair products.  I have loved some of the products and I have hated others.  You live and you learn, right?  

Where do I get all these samples?  Well, I make what feels like my  weekly trip to Sephora and pick up some of my normal essentials, but I also snag a goodie bag of samples while I am there (don’t be afraid to ask, they always have some)!  Also my local Sephora does not always have what I am looking for in the store so I have to shop online.  Great thing about online is that you get free samples with E V E R Y single order.  Well after trying some of my latest samples I had to make a special trip back to grab the actual products because I liked them that much… So without further ado…


Bite Agave Lip Mask– I am obsessed with Chapstick and lipgloss (although I have never finished an entire tube of either because I lose it somewhere along the way), but Bite is my new favorite, and I think I might actually finish this tube, YAY! It is made with all natural products and leaves your lips hydrated and silky smooth.  This product tastes (of course I licked my lips as soon as I put it on, WHO DOESN’T?) and smells wonderful as well! I bought it in the satin finish that is a perfect pink color for my lips.  It adds just a hint of color and shine without all the sticky mess of your normal lipgloss.  I use it during the day with my makeup and at night before I go to sleep and my lips have never felt better.  

Becca Backlight Priming Filter–  I have never really used a primer before (I am actually kind of shocked by this realization myself).  I keep getting samples of it and figured now was as good of a time as any.  I first tried the bare minerals blemish remedy mattifying prep gel and I did not like it all.  I couldn’t tell if I was applying it wrong or what but as soon as I put on my foundation or powder the primer was clumping up and coming off (pretty sure that is not supposed to happen)!  So I got a sample of the Becca Primer and immediately fell in love.  It gives your skin a dewy and bright look, which I know is what everyone is going for.  This primer is easy to put on, it blends in easily and it does not make your skin oily!  Day 3 and I just can’t express enough how great this product is. Primers really do make all the difference when used (who would have thought)!

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray–  I have very fine and very straight hair.  I can’t use a lot of products because they weigh my hair down and/or make it too oily. I love texturizing sprays and salt sprays though because they give a little body and texture to my otherwise limp and lifeless hair.  Bumble and Bumble has apparently been around for a while, but this is the first time I have actually tried it and I am so glad that I did.  This surf spray is perfect for my hair.  It is lightweight and free from harmful chemicals.  It really does make your hair feel like you just got out of the ocean.  I have a little “crunch” in my hair after I have sprayed it and style my hair.  It smells great and doesn’t weigh down my hair AT ALL.  I bet if you have curly or wavy hair this product would be even more amazing, but sadly I will never experience those coveted curls unless I make them myself!  I like this product so much that I am about to buy a few more bumble and bumble products (and that is saying something because they are not cheap $$)!


Now there is no telling what great new things will come out next week or even the week after that, but for the time being I just cant get enough of my new favorites!

Love,

Bri

Leave a Reply

