Your House or Mine?

I know that I tend to write blogs and reviews about romance novels, but I am going to change it up a little bit!  I do like to read other genres as well.

Christina Lauren has some amazing romance books out there that I highly recommend. The Beautiful series(another must for the Fifty Shades lover out there) and The Wild Seasons series are both amazing (13ish books in all).  I have read them all and couldn’t put them down!  When I first heard that they (Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings… Get it!) were writing a young adult book I was immediately interested.  I love when writers are able to tackle different genres.  So I added The House to my reading list and I have finally read it.  Let me just say that it did not disappoint!


As a child we all came up with scary stories about the house at the end of the street that some creepy old guy lived in.  We all believe that the house was either haunted or the old man would kidnap us if we walked past it.  ::If you didn’t ever come up with a story like this then I know you read a Goosebumps book that gave you nightmares about a haunted and/or creepy house!::Anyway…  The author(s) dove right into your childhood fears to give you a book that would bring back all those fears!

Delilah is the girl who wants the bad/weird boy.  She is drawn to him.  Gavin is the quiet anti-social boy who doesn’t want to draw attention to himself.  Gavin really never had a chance when it came to falling for Delilah though, she was too head strong and knew exactly what she wanted, which just so happened to be Gavin.  What Delilah didn’t understand was that Gavin was hiding a scary truth that would put her in danger and test their true feelings. What would you do in order to be with the one you love?  Would you die for them?  Would you kill for them?

This book is so different from anything I have ever read.  Turn the movie Monster House into a book and then throw in some young love.  I know that may not sound super appealing, but trust me, you will not want to put this book down!

You may never walk past a creepy house ever again!  ::BEWARE::

Love,

Bri

Leave a Reply

