Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Who doesn’t love cheese?  Well I for one am not a huge cheese fan… I know, I know.  I am un-american.   I just don’t like it very much.  I will eat it, in certain forms, but just not very often!  My husband and all my friends however L O V E cheese.  So therefore I make cheesy treats and cheesy food quite often which brings me to my next recipe… Baked Mac and Cheese.

I have tried making this recipe with lots of different variations.  I have made it with and without bacon, with and without roasted jalapenos, with and without shredded chicken and I have made it with probably 20 different variations of cheese.  All of them were a success, so it just kind of depends on what you are in the mood for.  Here is the general recipe.


1 1/2-ish box of penne pasta noodles

5-ish cups of cheese (mixture of Colby, Monterrey Jack, Mozzarella and Romano) but you can change the cheese to your liking

3-4-ish  cups of milk

3/4-1-ish cup of butter

salt and pepper to taste

2/3 cups-ish of bread crumbs


Pick a pasta.  For the sake of this recipe I used penne noodles, but you can use elbow, macaroni, bow tie, etc…

Boil the pasta until it is al dente.  Take it out and then set it aside.  In a pot you will mix milk, cheese, butter, salt and pepper and melt cheese completely.

Once the mixture is complete pour it on top of the noodles in a baking dish.  Then top with extra cheese and breadcrumbs.  This would also be the step that you would add in bacon, cooked chicken or veggie (ie. broccoli).  Then place in the oven and bake for about 20 minutes.

Easy. Simple. Delicious!

Enjoy!

Love,

Bri

Leave a Reply

