My Everyday Look…

I like routine and I semi-like consistency.  So when it comes to my day to day hair, it is no surprise that I don’t change it very much.  Now that doesn’t mean that I don’t change the style (because believe me, I do), but the length that it is right now and for my workdays, it is basically the same everyday!

My hair is very fine and as straight as an arrow and I hate it!  I know so many people that straighten their hair every single day to get what I have naturally, but I curl mine most days to get what some of you ladies have and hate.  The grass is always green on the other side.  We always want what we don’t have.  Blah blah blah…

I need/want volume in my life.  My hair is limp and did I mention straight if I just let it do it’s own thing.  Everyday I actually do something (curl, straighten, braid, etc…) to my hair.  This is a must!

To start off I take a shower and wash my hair everyday!.

YES, I wash my hair E V E R Y D A Y.  I have tried not washing it and I just can’t do it.  I have tried dry shampoo and it is just not for me.

Moving on…

After I wash it, I blow dry it.  Then I start with the curling.  I alternate between a curling iron and a wand.  It just depends on my mood that day.  Today was a tapered wand!

I then part my hair into sections and start curling from the bottom up (like most normal people in the world)… I don’t actually know anyone that curls from the top down!

I take a section of hair, hold my wand upside down and start wrapping my hair around the wand and hold it there for a couple of seconds.

After all my hair is curled I spray a little hair spray on it and let it all cool and set while I am doing my makeup.

da da da da da da da da da da da DA dadadada da da da da da da da DA da da da DUH DUH DUUHH.. doom dum. (Jeopardy Theme Song)

And now the final result!


A final spray with my trusty hairspray and we are good to go.  Throughout the day, the curls will settle a little bit and give you a looser and bouncier curl. This is a great look for work as well as for a night out with the girls or just anything in between. Have fun with your style no matter what you choose!

Love,

Bri

 

Leave a Reply

