November 9

I swear I am not paid to endorse Colleen Hoover, but I just can’t get enough.  November 9 is another book that I could not put down.

We all know the saying… If you love something set it free and if it comes back then it was meant to be.  Well, I think I just made the new tagline for Colleen Hoover’s book!

Imagine you finally have your life figured out.  You are about to make the biggest move of your life and then, the day you are leaving, you meet the perfect someone.  You have that instant connection (that you only read about in books)!  You hit it off immediately, spend the rest of your time together, but you are still leaving after all…Then the perfect plan… Every year for the next 5 years, on the same date (November 9th), you will meet back up at the same place.  If it was meant to be then you will both show up and get to spend the whole day together.  The catch?  There is no communication aside from November 9th.  You are supposed to live your life and then see, when November 9th comes around, if that other person is still special enough for you to meet up with them.  What could go wrong, right?

This book was very interesting and different from most of the other books I have read.  I loved it and then I hated it and then back again. Just when you think you have it figured out, Colleen throws a curve ball that confuses you more than ever.  Will true love be enough to overcome the distance between these star crossed lovers or will life catch up with them?

Love,

Bri

8 thoughts on “November 9

  1. I just wrote my review on this book, and I really did love it. Colleen’s so good at making the story seem so real. The impact that these two characters had on each other was so fun to read, and I really didn’t expect that twist! My favorite CoHo book is Maybe someday, it even comes with it’s own playlist! I’m glad you’re enjoying her books!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I loved Confess too! I love how she mixes her writing with other pieces of art. Maybe Someday with music, Confess with art, and Slammed with poetry. It’s so cool and unique!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh slammed! I think I read those first. I forgot about those! They are amazing! Katy Evans wrote “Real” and the whole book is surrounded by music and the two main characters telling each other how they feel through different songs… You should read it since you like music being intertwined. I went on a Goo Goo Dolls kick after reading the book!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

