No Escape…

Who doesn’t love a good nail biting movie?    A movie where you are literally sitting on the edge of your seat, waiting in anticipation for the next scene that is sure to bring a heart pounding experience. That is what I got to experience last night.

I was sitting at home and was looking through Apple TV to see what new movies were out when I spotted No Escape.  I remembered seeing the preview for this movie a couple of months ago and thought it looked good!  Well when I clicked on it and saw that is was a $.99 rental, I figured now was as good of a time as any!

Be prepared.  This movie is an emotional roller-coaster that will leave you mentally and physically exhausted after you watch it.

No Escape was only 1 hour 45 minutes long and I can honestly say from about the 15 minute mark that I was a complete mess.  My heart started racing from 15 minutes in and didn’t stop until the movie ended. Within that 1 1/2 hour time span I screamed at my TV and shed numerous tears due to the brutality and stress that these poor characters were enduring.

I am not sure if I am recommending that you should watch it or not.  If you are emotionally unstable (like I am), beware.  If you have children, beware.  If you cry easily, beware.  It was a great movie overall (in between all my crying).  I will not be watching it again because I do not think I can’t put myself through that stress again, but I would still say that people should watch it.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you though!

This is not the first movie that Owen Wilson has caused me extreme emotional duress with.  Does anyone remember a little movie called Marley and Me?  I was so upset after watching that movie that I broke the DVD and then threw it away.  I think I may have just realized something.  Maybe I need to stop watching Owen Wilson movies…  Now that is something to cry about!

Love,

Bri

One thought on “No Escape…

Leave a Reply

