Too many clothes?

I am in no way saying that I have too many clothes.  Those words will never be uttered from my mouth, but I do feel like I need to go through what I have and M A Y B E get rid of some of them (but not because I have too many).

I read this tip around the new year that said to flip all your hangers around and each time you wear something you put the hangers back on the rack normal.  If you still have hangers that are backwards at the end of the year, then you get rid of the clothes because that means you didn’t wear it for a whole year.

OKAY.  I know I am now into April, but I decided to try this trick.  So by the end of the year I will get rid of stuff that I truly have not worn this year!  YAY…

So now that all of my hangers are turned in the opposite direction I may have room for new clothes in just a few short months.

Let the purging begin!

Now if only I could find some way to talk myself into getting rid of shoes that i haven’t worn in forever… Did I just actually say that? Trust me, I have a problem. Admitting it is the first step,  right?

Love,

Bri

2 thoughts on “Too many clothes?

  1. Can you post an updated pick of your closet now that we are to the end of the May? I’d like to see how many you’ve worn so far!

    Like

Leave a Reply

